User privileges sections in BentoBox
Edited

Within the BentoBox platform, admins have the ability to create and manage user accounts with limited permission for features on the platform. Admins also have the ability to restrict privileges based on specific locations associated with the users using the "By Location" privilege.

Below is a list of the sections on the BentoBox platform granted to the user:

Pages/Nav - With this privilege, the user can create, edit, re-order, and delete pages for the website. Be cautious as this privilege will give the user the ability to change the appearance, structure, and content of your live website. This privilege is not restricted by limited location permission.

Media Gallery - With this privilege, the user can add, edit, and delete media files utilized on your website, menus, press materials, and many more. This privilege is not restricted by limited location permission.

Press Kit - With this privilege, the user can add, edit, manage, and delete press articles as well as control the press user account settings. This privilege is not restricted by limited location permission.

LocalSync - With this privilege, the user can manage and connect/disconnect your location information and menus with the different services we connect with displaying your latest information. Click here to learn more about LocalSync. This privilege is not restricted by limited location permission.

Online Store - With this privilege, the user can access all features of our eCommerce product as well as the catering store. This user will be able to create, edit, duplicate, and delete products, catering menu items, and ticketed events as well as control store functionality and fulfillment methods. This privilege is not restricted by limited location permission. 

Catering Store -With this privilege, the user can access the Catering Store and adjust the settings related to the Catering Store. This user will be able to create, edit, duplicate, and delete catering menu items as well as control catering store functionality and fulfillment methods. This privilege is not restricted by limited location permission.

Tickets - With this privilege, the user can access the Ticketed Events section and adjust the settings related to Ticketed Events. This user will be able to create, edit, duplicate, and delete ticketed events as well as control ticketed events functionality and transactions. A user who is restricted to certain locations will only have access to the ticketed events in locations associated with their account.

Events Management - With this privilege, the user can access Private Events and Catered Events and adjust the settings related to the two. A user who is restricted to certain locations will only have access to the private events and catered events in locations associated with their account.

Guests - With this privilege, the user can access the guest database. A user can see all guest information and export the database. This privilege is not restricted by limited location permission.

Online Ordering - With this privilege, the user has limited access to Online Ordering and navigates to Online Ordering via the main dashboard in BentoBox. This permission type is best for operators who are responsible for fulfilling incoming orders or reporting on past orders. Users with this permission only can manage the status of pickup, delivery, and dine-in orders or add items to Low Inventory that they want to mark out of stock automatically — but only for the location they have access to. They cannot view or edit general settings or location settings. Click here for more information on adding users by section

All boxes - With this privilege, the user can access all the types of boxes available on the backend. This means the user can create, edit, delete, or duplicate menus, team member profiles, news, press, events, private events venues, galleries, and job postings. They can edit locations, but cannot create, duplicate, or delete locations as the number of locations can impact the subscription cost. A user who is restricted to certain locations will only have access to the boxes associated with their account.

Locations - With this privilege, the user can edit locations, but cannot create, duplicate, or delete locations as the number of locations can impact the subscription cost. A user who is restricted to certain locations will only have access to the boxes associated with their account.

Menus - With this privilege, the user can add, edit, duplicate, or delete menus.A user that is restricted to certain locations can add a new menu but must remember to set the location to their assigned location(s). A user who is restricted by certain locations will only have access to edit, duplicate, and delete the menus associated with their account.

Team - With this privilege, the user can add, edit, duplicate, or delete team members. A user who is restricted to certain locations can add a new team member but must remember to set the location to their assigned location(s). A user who is restricted by certain locations will only have access to edit, duplicate, and delete the team members associated with their account.

News - With this privilege, the user can add, edit, duplicate, or delete news. A user that is restricted to certain locations can add news but must remember to set the location to their assigned location(s). A user that is restricted by certain locations will only have access to edit, duplicate, and delete the news associated with their account.

Press - With this privilege, the user can add, edit, duplicate, or delete press. A user that is restricted to certain locations can add press but must remember to set the location to their assigned location(s). A user that is restricted by certain locations will only have access to edit, duplicate, and delete the press associated with their account.

Events - With this privilege, the user can add, edit, duplicate, or delete events. A user who is restricted to certain locations can add events but must remember to set the location to their assigned location(s). A user who is restricted by certain locations will only have access to edit, duplicate, and delete the events associated with their account.

Venue - With this privilege, the user can add, edit, duplicate, or delete venues. A user who is restricted to certain locations can add a venue but must remember to set the location to their assigned location(s). A user who is restricted by certain locations will only have access to edit, duplicate, and delete the venue associated with their account.

Galleries - With this privilege, the user can add, edit, duplicate, or delete galleries. A user that is restricted to certain locations can add galleries but must remember to set the location to their assigned location(s). A user who is restricted by certain locations will only have access to edit, duplicate, and delete the galleries associated with their account.

Jobs - With this privilege, the user can add, edit, duplicate, or delete jobs. A user who is restricted to certain locations can add jobs but must remember to set the location to their assigned location(s). A user who is restricted by certain locations will only have access to edit, duplicate, and delete the jobs associated with their account.